PDA

View Full Version : Newbie in NC

SVOkip
05-02-2009, 11:52 AM
Hi guys, I am new to this site, but not new to Mustangs. I currently have 6 in my stable including 3 SVOs and an 85 GT Vert. Pretty much everything I have except a 2003 Mach1 were bought as projects and I have them tucked away until I get time to work on then. I am in the process of painting one of the SVOs. I am currently looking for a originally marked NCSHP or FHP car. I went and looked at one last night, it was an unmarked FHP car, and I might still end up getting it just to have one until the right comes along. I talked to several guys at the 45th show and it really brought back memories for me growing up and I am currently a law enforcement officer too. I also have my eye on an 85 ex NCSHP car that is behind a local shop. I don't think they'll ever sell it, but i'm working on it. Anyway, thanks for listening.

ImEvil1
05-02-2009, 11:58 AM
Welcome to the site Kip. Sounds like you have a nice collection of cars. The '85 is definitely one to keep an eye on!

MOstang
05-02-2009, 01:10 PM
Welcome...you have good taste in cars!

bonafide
05-02-2009, 01:31 PM
I'm beginning the think the 45th experience was contagious. :p

Hollar when you find something. Before you know it we'll have half the SVO guys with a SSP parked in the garage as well. HA!

xfhp-730
05-02-2009, 02:37 PM
Welcome to the board! I've been to Carthage many times, and have relatives in Highfalls. I currently live in Ramseur, and work as a deputy in Randolph Co. Goodluck on your search for an SSP. You better grab that 85 if you can. I've only seen one 85 N.C car in civilian hands, and it was totaled in 91. There is an 89 N.C. SSP on craigslist in the Raleigh area.

Jody

SVOkip
05-02-2009, 04:15 PM