Special Service Mustang.net Forums

Go Back   Special Service Mustang.net Forums > 1987-1993 Special Service Mustangs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

1987-1993 Special Service Mustangs The aero cars.

Old 01-12-2008, 08:04 PM

Unhappy No start condition

I've been working on my 88 CHP the last 2 1/2 weeks trying to get it back together so I can drive it in and out of the shop instead of pushing it. Keep in mind this was a damaged rolling shell so I had to replace everything that was gone. I finally got it together last nite and tried to start it. Wouldn't start. I shot some gas into the intake, still nothing. I replaced the ignition module and it started right up. This morning I went to start it, wouldn't start again. I shot some gas into the intake, took right off. To make a long story short, this thing won't start unless you prime it first. Anyone have any idea what is wrong with this thing? I've been working on these Fox Mustangs for 25 years and I've never had one do this. Doug
Old 01-12-2008, 08:24 PM
Admin

Doug,

Do you think it's a fuel pressure issure? I had problems with the wife's car...progressively hard starting that worsened with time, and it was running rough. I thought it was the fuel pressure regulator, or a stuck injector, but she took it to a local shop that we trust and they couldn't figure it out. Turns out it was the FPR.

Mike

'82 SSP (Marketing Order)
'83 Colorado State Patrol #202
'83 Texas DPS
'85 Florida Highway Patrol #1422
'93 Florida Highway Patrol #1187
'93 Florida Highway Patrol #1363
Old 01-13-2008, 01:13 AM

Default Maybe???